Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Caroline J. Plamondon, M.D. Cosmetic and Reconstructive Plastic Surgery

Board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Caroline Plamondon is honored to be serving local men and women with outstanding aesthetic care. Each year, we have countless patients who visit our practice from Dartmouth, MA and the surrounding states. Many of our patients have been so happy with their experience that they wanted to share their personal stories with others. For your convenience, we have listed their testimonials below and invite you to read their reviews in hopes that it helps you to learn more about us.

Filter56 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 07, 2019

Had a breast reduction. Was so happy with the results. The women at the office where so nice and accommodating and Dr. Plamondon was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 07, 2018

My surgery (breast reduction) was 1 year ago today and it was one of the best decisions of my life! From my very first consultation appointment, Dr. Plamondon & her staff were so supportive, friendly, professional, informative and caring and I felt so confident about my decision to be there. At every appointment (pre-op, post-op, surgery itself), I was always made to feel I could ask any questions and reach out to them with any concerns (staff never "rushes" you off the phone!) Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 07, 2018

My surgery (breast reduction) was 1 year ago today and it was one of the best decisions of my life! From my very first consultation appointment, Dr. Plamondon & her staff were so supportive, friendly, professional, informative and caring and I felt so confident about my decision to be there. At every appointment (pre-op, post-op, surgery itself), I was always made to feel I could ask any questions and reach out to them with any concerns (staff never "rushes" you off the phone!) Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2018

I am super happy with my results. I"m 45 yrs old, with two teenagers, and am now three months post-surgery with a breast lift and augmentation. Dr. Plamondon and her staff were absolutly caring and wonderful. She gave me lots of time to discuss my options, trying on sizers to find size I felt most comfortable with, and I never felt rushed. she gave me a beautiful new body that I"m so proud of. I highly recommend her. Thank you Dr.! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2018

Including myself i have sent over 10 friends and even two family members to this great doctor. She is very caring and is great at what she does. Dr. Plamondon should be called Dr.Natural because this is how she makes me look and feel after my breast augmentation. Look no more is my advice! I wish all my doctors were as caring as she is. I feel blessed to have been referred to her by my family doctor years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2018

I have been seeing Dr. P for years first for Botox, microderm, fillers and other facial treatments. I have had surgery by her as well. She is an artist. She makes me look younger without looking fake. I would not go to anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 03, 2018

I have been seeing Dr Plamondon for years for Botox, fillers, microderm and recently for Vivace microneedeling. I always come out looking great. My husband was against it at the beginning but he's come around. He just said recently how good I looked and is now on board. I love that I never have that exaggerated look. Dr Plamandon is an artist. I wouldn't go to anybody else More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 02, 2018

I had a c-section scar from a traumatic experience; 31 years later, I was still dealing with the daily reminder of that experience. I have seen multiple doctors over the years to discuss abdominoplasty and Dr. Plamondon was THANKFULLY my final stop. Dr. P and her staff were so wonderful and understanding and within days of my first visit, I booked the surgery. I am now three weeks post op and I am so thrilled already with the results. Very nice people and beautifully done. Thank you again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 30, 2018

Go See Her - I had consulted other surgeons in the area before I chose Dr. Plamondon for my breast surgery. I had lost a lot of weight and needed a lift and implants. I loved everything about my experience. I felt very comfortable and trusted her. I am very pleased with my result, came out better than I thought. Her office is great, they follow up with calls answer all questions I had. Go see her.I had... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 30, 2018

Best in the area - I went to a few plastic surgeons for a consultation and chose Dr. Plamondon. She figured out what needed to be done and I could not be happier. I am so glad I chose her. I have already recommended her to many people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 29, 2018

Awesome results - Had a mommy make over, breast lift and tummy tuck. I look and feel like I'm 30. Go see her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 29, 2018

Amazing doctor. Was referred by my gym who has worked with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 14, 2018

I had wanted breast augmentation for years but was really worried about anesthesia and just having surgery. Dr. Plamondon and her staff (especially Angel) were wonderful from A to Z. What a great experience. Go to her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 13, 2018

I had a breast augmentation recently by Dr. Plamondon. I was so worried about having this surgery, I didn't want to look fake. Dr. Plamondon explained everything and was awesome. I went back to try on the sizers on 2 different occasions just to make sure. I finally went ahead and had the best experience. I can't say enough about her. What a caring compassionate doctor. I would highly recommend her her without any hesitation to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 13, 2018

Awesome breast surgeon - I was so worried about having breast augmentation but Dr. Plamondon made it possible, I felt very comfortable and I trusted her. The result is better then I imagined....I wish i had done it sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2018

Dr. P was recommended to me by a friend who works as a nurse at Women and Infants, and had heard about Dr Ps work from other nurses there. From my initial consultation to my 3 month follow up, my experience been amazing and the results are awesome. I've wanted to do a breast augmentation since my first child was born, and now i'm so glad I did! Why did I wait so long! (my husband said the same thing) Throughout the process she was very caring, listening to my concerns and answering all my questions, and she made me feel extremely comfortable with the breast augmentation steps and options. I've heard (and seen the results) of men doctors who recommended breast implants that were too large, but Dr. P and her fancy simulation camera showed me exactly what my results would be at the end. I now have the perfect size breasts and I feel terrific. Summer bikini here I come! Thank you Dr P for giving me confidence! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 22, 2018

Wonderful surgeon - I had an awesome experience. Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 22, 2018

Lower Face Neck Lift, Turkey Neck Fixed and Lower Neck Lipo - I really loved our interaction. She was concerned about the lower portion of my neck not turning out how I would like. She’s completely down to earth. Have had appointments since and she’s been very good about listening to my worries. Only complaint is not being told really how long this procedure takes to heal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 08, 2018

Breast Reduction - Dr Plamondon was kind and caring. She addressed all my questions and concerns. She described the procedure thoroughly and gave me the confidence to have the surgery. My experience couldn't have been any better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 17, 2017

Breast lift with implant 5’8” 145lbs pre surgery size 32d/34c - Dr Plamondon is an amazing surgeon who makes you feel very comfortable. Asking around I have only heard wonderful things about her and even the staff at the hospital said if they have anything done they all would chose to see her because she is the best! She is extremely meticulous and you leave her visit knowing that she will take care of you...couldn’t be happier by the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2017

Dr. Plamandon is amazing. She performed a rhinoplasty on me, after a car accident, back in 2009. Even before the fantastic results of that surgery, she had already gained my admiration in one of our very first encounters. I had asked several doctors before her if I still had glass in my lip, because I felt like I really did (I did). Because my car accident was in 2002, the other docs did not think it possible that glass would still be there 7 years later. They would look and then all tell me that what I was feeling was "scar tissue". Dr. Plamandon did not just look. She touched my lip, assured me that it was not scar tissue and then right in the office, applied local anesthesia, made a small incision and finally removed the chunk of glass that had plagued me for 7 years!!! Thank you again Dr. Plamandon! My final praise of her off that she stays very up to date on current trends and isn't afraid to perform cutting edge procedures. She's awesome. Period. Don't even hesitate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 30, 2017

Tummy Tuck - I love my surgeon and I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 17, 2017

36 Year Old with Saggy Breasts Since 12 - Providence, RI - Ever since puberty my breasts developed in a saggy manner. I've always dreamed of getting a breast lift. I was always afraid to become intimate with anyone and still to this day, I have sex with my husband with a bra on. I hate the feeling of having droopy breasts. My search for a surgeon began last June. I settled very quick on Dr. Plamondon.Original surgery was scheduled in August 2016 but... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 28, 2016

58 Year Old Mom of 3 and Grandmother of 2 - My overall interactions with Dr. Plamondon were extremely positive. Right from the beginning I felt comfortable with her and felt I could trust her. She is extremely professional and an excellent plastic surgeon. She answered all of my questions and eased my fears. I am extremely satisfied with the end result and the care that she showed me during the recovery period. Her staff and office were welcoming and courteous and very professional. I am very satisfied with the overall experience and I would highly recommend Dr. Plamondon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 08, 2016

I had breast implants that were 25 yrs old and needed to be removed as they were hard and I had capsular contracture. My original surgeon had retired and I was refered to Dr Plamondon by the American Board of Plastic Surgeons.After my initial visit I knew I made the right choice as she answered all of my questions and made me feel very much at ease.I had the old implants removed and newer ones added. She calmed me throughout the entire process and I HIGHLY recommend her!! She's a wonderful Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 07, 2016

Amazing Experience - Dr Plamondon performed surgery for removal of old breast implants. She also put in new ones, answered all my questions and made me feel at ease. I highly recommend her !÷ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 12, 2016

Dr P was AMAZING!!! Great staff and she made me feel so at ease!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 17, 2016

I was diagnosed with breast cancer, both breasts. After making the decision to have a bi-lateral mastectomy done, I was referred to Dr. Caroline Plamondon for reconstruction from Dr. Faulkenberry. From the initial visit, I felt a high level of comfort and care from Dr. Plamondon and staff. When I had any questions or concerns, I could get answers either email or telephone with prompt response times always. She never gave up on me and gave me hope during this life changing time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 14, 2016

54 Year OldWoman SurvivesBilateral BreastCancer and Reconstruction Gave HerHope for a Somewhat Normal Life Again. Providence, RI - Dr. Caroline J. Plamondon never gave up on me. Although we ran into a setback, she did not waiver from what she said she could do for me at our first appointment. When I got the infection, she called me each day prior to the surgery. Dr. Plamondon answered my questions via email whenever I had one, and so did her staff. I felt safe and secure in her care. She guided me through this life changing process that breast cancer had dealt. She is the best, and so is her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 25, 2016

Many doctor offices and staff act like they couldn't care less. When I recently tried to see my GP I was offered an appointment three MONTHS away. Wow. Imagine my surprise when I called Dr Plamondons office and was offered a consultation appt in only three weeks. And they fit me in after work on a Tuesday because they have late hours. And the Doctor is a "gem"! She spent 45 minutes with me (shocking compared to my OB/ Gyn who is always in a hurry) and answered all my questions, offered some suggestions. I was referred by my neighbor for some cosmetic work, and now I can see why. She's wonderful( and so is her assistant "Angel" (her real name). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 25, 2016

Warm and caring Dr. - I highly recommend! - Many doctor offices and staff act like they couldn't care less. When I recently tried to see my GP I was offered an appointment three MONTHS away. Wow. Imagine my surprise when I called Dr Plamondons office and was offered a consultation appt in only three weeks. And they fit me in after work on a Tuesday because they have late hours. And the Doctor is a "gem"! She spent 45 minutes with me (shocking compared to my OB/ Gyn who is always in a hurry) and answered all my questions, offered some suggestions. I was referred by my neighbor for some cosmetic work, and now I can see why. She's wonderful( and so is her assistant "Angel" (her real name). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2015

I have had the most positive, heart warming experience with Dr Plamondon and her team!!!Dr Plamondon is so caring and efficient and absolutely listens and puts her patients needs first!!!Her staff were kind AND caring and always answerd the phone and all questions and concerns My first 5k I dedicate to this office!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 02, 2015

I look great, I feel great and I move better than I have in years! I went from a G to a D. Thanks to Dr. Plamondon, I am a new woman and I could not be happier. No more back pain, I am exercising regularly and feel 20 years younger. I even have more confidence. I never had a bit of pain. You should do it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 02, 2015

Five Stars - I look great, I feel great and I move better than I have in years! I went from a G to a D. Thanks to Dr. Plamondon, I am a new woman and I could not be happier. No more back pain, I am exercising regularly and feel 20 years younger. I even have more confidence. I never had a bit of pain. You should do it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 02, 2015

I look great, I feel great and I move better than I have in years! I went from a G to a D. Thanks to Dr. Plamondon, I am a new woman and I could not be happier. No more back pain, I am exercising regularly and feel 20 years younger. I even have more confidence. I never had a bit of pain. You should do it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 03, 2015

Never Thought I Would Wear a Bikini Again! - Providence, RI - She was wonderful! She's a perfectionist and an artist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 17, 2015

Life changer - The surgery Dr. Plamondon did on me has changed my life....She not only has given me an amazing result, but she has inspired me to get healthy and take better care of myself. I'm eternally grateful. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 10, 2015

Nursed Two Kids and Needed a Lift - Providence, RI - I had been thinking about breast augmentation for a couple of years after nursing two kids. I was grateful that my breasts did what they were meant to do, but afterward really felt like they needed a lift. I found myself feeling like I always wanted a bra on even during sex and thought it was time to do some research. I live in CT and searched thoroughly...there are some very talented doctors... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 08, 2015

Feel Like a New Person After Breast Reduction Surgery. Providence, RI - Being in the care of a physician you are entrusting them to do their very best for you. With each and every interaction I had with Dr. Caroline Plamondon from the first visit all the way to post op visits, I always felt cared for and I knew the very best treatment was being carefully thought out for me. Dr. Plamondon is an exceptional physician and I am so thankful to her for all she did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 12, 2015

If you want an awesome doc, caring and professionel, go see her. I feel like a new person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 07, 2015

All the nurses go to her - Dr. Plamondon was recommended to me by a girlfriend who's a nurse. She said "all the nurses go to her because we see how she treats her patients, and we see her results". I now see what they mean. I had a facelift and breast lift, and I feel 15 years younger (and look it!). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 01, 2015

Finally got my body back! - In my early 40s, and after my four children (and C-sections), I was finding it hard to get my body back! As the kids got older, I finally found time to exercise regularly again, but it just wasn't enough. And, frankly, no amount of exercise was going to help my somewhat deflated breasts and my sagging belly. At the initial appointment I told Dr. Plamondon that I was interested in a tummy tuck as well as a moderate breast augmentation (nothing major, just back to where my breasts were in my 20s - with a just a bit more ;) ). She explained a combined procedure where the implants would be inserted through the tummy tuck incision, and therefore leave ZERO scars on my breasts. I did some web research and was impressed with what I found (and with her Before/ After photos), so I agreed with her recommendation. I am THRILLED with the result! Thank you, thank you Dr. Plamondon! Thanks to you, 43 is the new 25! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 01, 2015

In my early 40s, and after my four children (and C-sections), I was finding it hard to get my body back! As the kids got older, I finally found time to exercise regularly again, but it just wasn't enough. And, frankly, no amount of exercise was going to help my somewhat deflated breasts and my sagging belly. At the initial appointment I told Dr. Plamondon that I was interested in a tummy tuck as well as a moderate breast augmentation (nothing major, just back to where my breasts were in my 20s - with a just a bit more ;) ). She explained a combined procedure where the implants would be inserted through the tummy tuck incision, and therefore leave ZERO scars on my breasts. I did some web research and was impressed with what I found (and with her Before/ After photos), so I agreed with her recommendation. I am THRILLED with the result! Thank you, thank you Dr. Plamondon! Thanks to you, 43 is the new 25! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 01, 2014

I was referred to Dr. Plamondon when I was diagnosed with skin cancer on my ear. My surgeon knew I would need a bit of plastic surgery/ reconstruction. My fears were short-lived from my very first appointment! She answered every question and made sure I understood everything that was about to happen. It's been 3 years and although one ear is a bit smaller than the other, I am very happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 18, 2014

So very happy - Dr. Plamondon did my breast augmentation and I'm so happy. I really got a beautiful natural result. I can't say enough about her and her staff. This was a big decision for me but I trusted Dr. Plamondon and I look amazing. Thank you, thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2013

Dr. Plamondon is amazing! She helped me in more ways possible. She made my surgery and recovery speedy and a great experience. I would recommend her to anyone, She made my dream possible!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 23, 2013

Back to normal - I didn't think I would ever be the same after having mastectomies but Dr. Plamondon did my breasts reconstruction and I can honestly say I feel complete again. My life is back to normal with my husband and I feel wonderful with or without clothing on. I would highly recommend Dr. Plamondon to anyone who has to go through this. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 23, 2013

I had breast augmentation last spring and I don't know why I waited this long...best thing I've ever done. The result looks so natural. Dr. Plamondon was wonderful, she listened and did a beautiful job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 06, 2013

Wonderful surgeon - I would have no hesitation in recommending Dr. Plamondon to anyone. She has been wonderful, caring as well as an excellent surgeon. I had been looking for a female Plastic Surgeon and I am so lucky to have found her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 30, 2013

Changing my Boobs, and my Life - Providence, RI - I am 24, 5' 7'' and weigh 220 lbs. I started as a 40DD. I am now three weeks post opp and feel wonderful! I still have a little bit of pain and some bleeding. I lost 40lbs to have the surgery and scheduled it for 1.10.2013. My breasts began to hurt my back more as I lost more weight, and I am excited to continue my weight loss after I am approved to go back to exercising. Does anyone else have... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 26, 2013

Best Decision I Ever Made! - Providence, RI - She was phenomenal throughout the pre-op process. Its only day 3 post op and my first post op appointment is in 3 days. Dr. P is personable and professional. I have already recommended her to several people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 23, 2012

The best surgeon in RI! - I have seen Dr. Plamondon for a few different procedures, and have reccomended her to hundreds of patients. Not only was she more than polite and caring, she took the time to answer all my concerns and questions. Both operations that she performed could not have had better results!! I will continue to see Dr. Plamondon as much as needed, and of course I will send my family and friends her way!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 02, 2011

My breast reduction procedure was flawless..no drains, no infection, and perfect symmetrical results. While in pre-op, the staff couldn't stop raving about her work; fast, with perfect small stitches. Her staff is just as proficient and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 11, 2011

Excellent, caring surgeon. She took time to answer all questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 22, 2010

Five Stars - Excellent doctor and surgeon, extremely caring. Would recommend to any of my friends or family members. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 22, 2010

Excellent doctor and surgeon, extremely caring. Would recommend to any of my friends or family members. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.